Grateful

Today, I just got the news. A sister of my fren has passed away of stroke. Life sometimes can be so unpredictable. Someone we loved can be perfectly well today and then collapse in a split second. Good ppl die of serious illness. Hard to say whether will we breathe the next breath.We shud learn to appreciate those ppl around us. We never know, will we ever see them again…

I used to complain a lot bout being a houseman, complain about our workload and how we are treated. But now I realised, in the midst of us feeling that we are ill-treated, and bullied, there are many more unfortunate ppl around us. People who are sick, unwell and chronically in pain! People who have no source of help in their illness. They just relied on us, government doctors and nurses to cure them. Many end their life in hospital, which mostly is not the intended one.

I learned to count my blessings. Although being treated like slaves, get scolded like nobody business, I still thankful… At least I didnt have end stage renal failure or decompensated heart failure. People call me doctor and I still get my pay every month. I dun need to lie in the hospital for a long time… having to wait for the busy nurses to attend my needs. Being a christian and knowing that I’m saved is already the greatest blessing ever.

Its getting late, and my eyes are getting heavy. Tomorrow will be another challenging day. Keep in heart, we are blessed!

Leave a comment