Mercy and strength

‘Let us then approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and grace to help us in our time of need.’ Hebrews 4: 16.

This verse struck to me as I was reading the Bible this morning. This week I gonna orthopaedic posting exams and by the end of the week, is SUKAD. Both stuffs giving a hard time this whole week. In final yr, orthopaedic posting is only 3 weeks, really not enof time for us to cover much. Especially my theory knowledge, i struggle a lot, even during our ortho posting in 4th yr.

In difficult times, we tend to use our own intelligence to solve problems rather than relying on God’s. We doesnt seek God, we figure out our own solutions. In the end, problems multiplied and worsen, we get stressed up. And then we blame God! We blame God because God didnt help us to solve our own problem (by using our own solutions). But I believe God is still faithful. He will never forsake us in times of trouble. We just need to pray n come back to Him… Learn to be dependant on Him!

What ever happens tis week, I juz hope tat it will be something tat glorifies God!

Leave a comment